The Tri-County River Valley Development Authority (TRVDA) was created by an act of the Illinois legislature and signed into law by Public Act 86-1489. TRVDA is a Special District in the Illinois Compiled Statutes und 70 ILCS 525/. The Authority is an eleven -member body of which three members are appointed by the Governor with consent of the Senate. The Director of the Department of Commerce and Community Affairs and the Director of the Department of Natural Resources both serve as ex officio members. One member is appointed each by the county board chairman of Peoria, Woodford and Tazewell and one member is appointed by the city councils of Peoria, East Peoria and Pekin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *