Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Tri-County River Valley Development Authority May 13, 2021 Peoria, Illinois

Members Present

Bill Atkins, Tazewell County Laraine Bryson, Governor Appointee (Peoria) Jimmy Dillon, Peoria County Appointment Kristin DiCenso, DNR Designee Mike Everett, Governor Appointee (Tazewell) Marty Helfers, Governor Appointee (Peoria) Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria Deborah Roethler, City of Peoria Mark Rothert, City of Pekin Tim Schoon, Woodford County Appointment

Members Absent

none

Others Present

Warren Ribley, Executive Director Jeff Torricelli, TRVDA Ronni Norton, Strategic Alliance Tom Brantley, Fifth Avenue Capital Partners

The meeting was called to order at 12:03 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the February 13, 2021 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. It was moved to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. The motion carried.

New Business- Staff presented the following Resolutions:

Resolution 21-001- A Preliminary Inducement Resolution in the amount of \$12,000,000 for multi-family housing revenue bonds on behalf of the Cityscape Apartments. Code Capital Partners proposes the acquisition and eventual syndication of Cityscape Apartments with the intention of engaging in a property-wide upgrade and modernization program while ensuring the continued operation of the property as an income-restricted rental property for very-low, low- and moderate-income families. Cityscape Apartments are located on the southern end of the City of Peoria and consists of 88 two-bedrooms and 72 three-bedrooms units. Following discussion, a motion was made by Marty Helfers and seconded by Bill Atkins to approve the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolutions. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Laraine Bryson, Kristin DiCenso, Jimmy Dillon, Mike Everett, Marty Helfers, Ty Livingston, Deborah Roethler, Mark Rothert and Tim Schoon. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Resolution 21-002- A Resolution establishing a Schedule of Meetings for 2021-2022. A schedule of dates for Board of Director meetings was presented calling for meetings on the

second Thursday of each month for 2021 and 2022, if needed. An additional meeting date was added for an additional meeting to be held at noon on May 25th. Following discussion, a motion was made by Laraine Bryson and seconded by Ty Livingston to approve the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolutions. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Laraine Bryson, Kristin DiCenso, Jimmy Dillon, Mike Everett, Marty Helfers, Ty Livingston, Deborah Roethler, Mark Rothert and Tim Schoon. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Election of Officers - The Executive Director proposed a slate of Officers for discussion and consideration: Jimmy Dillon – Chairman, Laraine Bryson - Vice-Chairman, Tim Schoon – Treasurer, Ty Livingston- Secretary, all incumbent Officers and Executive Staff. Following discussion, a motion was made by Bill Atkins and seconded by Mark Rothert to approve the slate of officers as presented.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Laraine Bryson, Kristin DiCenso, Jimmy Dillon, Mike Everett, Marty Helfers, Ty Livingston, Deborah Roethler, Mark Rothert and Tim Schoon. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: None. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Ty Livingston, Secretary