## Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Tri-County River Valley Development Authority May 25, 2021 Peoria, Illinois

## **Members Present**

Bill Atkins, Tazewell County
Laraine Bryson, Governor Appointee (Peoria)
Jimmy Dillon, Peoria County Appointment
Kristin DiCenso, DNR Designee
Mike Everett, Governor Appointee (Tazewell)
Marty Helfers, Governor Appointee (Peoria)
Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria
Deborah Roethler, City of Peoria
Tim Schoon, Woodford County Appointment

## **Members Absent**

Mark Rothert, City of Pekin

## **Others Present**

Warren Ribley, Executive Director Jeff Torricelli, TRVDA Ronni Norton, Strategic Alliance John Parreco, Foundation Housing Cody Wilson, PSC Securities

The meeting was called to order at 12:03 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the May 13, 2021 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. The motion carried.

**New Business-** Staff presented the following Resolution:

Resolution 21-003- A Final Bond Resolution in the amount of \$11,500,000 for multi-family housing revenue bonds on behalf of the Cedars of Lebanon Affordable LLC. Cedars of Lebanon is a 100-unit apartment complex consisting of 96 one- and 4 two-unit apartments for residents aged 62 and older. Cedars of Lebanon Affordable LLC, an Illinois limited liability company, is the single-asset borrower of which Dogwood Housing, Inc., a Maryland nonprofit corporation, is the sole member and is a supporting organization of Foundation Housing. Foundation Housing is a 501C3 non-profit corporation whose mission is to preserve affordable housing. The bonds to be issued will pay-off a bank loan secured to purchase the property and provide fund to upgrade the housing units. Following discussion, a motion was made by Marty Helfers and seconded by Laraine Bryson to approve the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolutions. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Laraine Bryson, Kristin DiCenso, Jimmy Dillon, Mike Everett, Marty Helfers, Ty Livingston, Deborah Roethler, and Tim Schoon. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Mark Rothert. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Ty Livingston, Secretary