Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Tri-County River Valley Development Authority March 10, 2022 Peoria, Illinois

Members Present

Bill Atkins, Tazewell County
Jimmy Dillon, Peoria County Appointment
Paul Flynn, Governor Appointee
Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria
Ryan Miller, Governor Appointee
Mark Rothert, City of Pekin
Tim Schoon, Woodford County Appointment
Patrick Urich, City of Peoria

Members Absent

Kristin DiCenso, DNR Designee Dawn Jeffries, Governor Appointment

Others Present

Warren Ribley, Executive Director Jeff Torricelli, TRVDA Ronni Norton, Strategic Alliance Andre Hamilton, TRVDA George Jennings, TRVDA Matt Avital, Ascenda Capital

The meeting was called to order at 12:07 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the May 25, 2021 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. The following new Board members were recognized: Dawn Jeffries, Governor Appointee, Paul Flynn, Governor Appointee, Ryan Miller, Governor Appointee, and Patrick Urich, City of Peoria appointee. The following former members were recognized for their prior service: Lorraine Bryson, Governor Appointee, Mike Everett, Governor Appointee, Marty Helfers, Governor Appointee, and Deborah Rothert, City of Peoria appointee.

Resolution 22-001 A Final Bond Resolution on behalf of the Prairie Vista Apartments Project in the amount of \$60,000,000 — The bond is for multi-family housing revenue bonds on behalf of the Ascenda Capital and Affordable Housing Alliance II Inc. d/b/a Integrity Housing. Prairie Vista Apartments is a 304-unit apartment complex consisting of one- and two-unit apartments at 2401 W. Alta Road in northwest Peoria. The bonds to be issued will be used to purchase the property, provide fund for the renovation the housing units, fund reserves and pay costs of issuance. Renovations are planned of approximately \$4,000,000 on an incremental rolling basis to provide stainless steel appliances, vinyl plank flooring, upgrades to the cabinet facings, lighting fixtures, countertops, plumbing fixtures and a new paint scheme. The complex of 43 buildings including the clubhouse were constructed in 2006 on 15.59 acres of land. The units are two-story garden style with a brick exterior. Following discussion, a motion was made by Bill Atkins and seconded by Mark Rothert to approve the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Jimmy Dillon, Paul Flynn, Ty Livingston, Ryan Miller, Mark Rothert, Tim Schoon and Patrick Urich. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Kristin DiCenso and Dawn Jeffries. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Election of Officers- The following slate of officers was proposed: Jimmy Dillon, Chairman, Bill Atkins, Vice Chairman, Ty Livingston, Secretary and Tim Schoon, Treasurer. Following discussion, a motion was made and seconded to approve the selection of officers as presented. The motion was approved.

Resolution 22-002 A Resolution regarding the Scheduling of Meetings for 2023-2024 – A Resolution was presented to provide for a schedule of meetings for calendar years 2023 and 2024 to be held on the second Thursday of each month at noon at The Labor Temple in Peoria. It was explained that meetings will only be held on such dates if there is official business to be conducted. Following discussion, a motion was made to approve the Resolution.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Bill Atkins, Jimmy Dillon, Paul Flynn, Ty Livingston, Ryan Miller, Mark Rothert, Tim Schoon and Patrick Urich. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Kristin DiCenso and Dawn Jeffries. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:24 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Ty Livingston, Secretary