Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Tri-County River Valley Development Authority September 8, 2022, East Peoria, Illinois

Members Present

Jimmy Dillon, Peoria County Appointment
Paul Flynn, Governor Appointee
Dawn Jeffries, Governor Appointment
Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria
Ryan Miller, Governor Appointee
Mark Rothert, City of Pekin
Tim Schoon, Woodford County Appointment
Patrick Urich, City of Peoria

Members Absent

Bill Atkins, Tazewell County Kristin DiCenso, DNR Designee

Others Present

Warren Ribley, Executive Director

The meeting was called to order at 12:05 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the March 10, 2022 and May 12, 2022 meetings and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Resolution 22-003 A Resolution approving an Intergovernmental Resolution for participation in a Homeowner's Down Payment Assistance Program — Information was presented to add a new program to provide a down payment assistance program to Illinois homebuyers. The program would be administered by Stifel in conjunction with the Tri County River Valley Development Authority and the Southwestern Illinois Development Authority as authorized by an Intergovernmental Resolution. The program mechanics were explained to execute and implement the program with regional participating banks. A motion was made by Member Flynn and seconded by Member Livingston to approve the Resolution as presented. Discussion took place.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the Resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE Jimmy Dillon, Paul Flynn, Dawn Jeffries, Ty Livingston, Ryan Miller, Mark Rothert, Tim Schoon and Patrick Urich. The following members voted NAY: None. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Bill Atkins, Kristin DiCenso. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Discussion was held regarding a request to add additional counties to the territorial boundaries of the Tri County River Valley Development Authority and to make other non-substantive changes to the enabling statute. With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Ty Livingston, Secretary