Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Tri-County River Valley Development Authority July 13, 2023 (Revised) East Peoria, Illinois

Members Present

Bill Atkins, Tazewell County
Jimmy Dillon, Peoria County Appointment
Paul Flynn, Governor Appointee
Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria
Ryan Miller, Governor Appointee
Tim Schoon, Woodford County Appointment
Patrick Urich, City of Peoria

Members Absent

Josie Esker, City of Pekin
Dawn Jeffries, Governor Appointment

Others Present

Warren Ribley, Executive Director Jim Snyder, Ice Miller Austin Root, Ice Miller Julie Collier, Flaherty & Collins Arik Sherk, Thompson Hine Matt Bartolo, West Central Building Trades Scott Brunton, Miller Hall & Triggs Ronni Norton, Strategic Allied Sharon Williams, Labor Paper Tim Sprout, IBEW Local 34 Matt Bender, Carpenters Local 237 Terry Smith, IBEW Local 34 Jeremy Shultz, IBEW Local 34 Brett Cook, Ironworkers Local 112 Jake Moody, Carpenters Local 237 Bill Stieglitz, OPCMIA Local 18 Paul Eichhorn, SMART Local #1 Britt Steffen, Catalyst Construction

The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was said. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. Following discussion, the motion passed. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the May 11, 2023 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. Following discussion, the motion passed. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. Following discussion, the motion passed.

Resolution 23-003 A Resolution Authorizing Revenue Bonds (West Washington TIF District Project, City of East Peoria) in an amount not to exceed \$20,000,000 — The West Washington Street Redevelopment Project is a mixed-use development in East Peoria, Illinois, including approximately 219 market rate four-story residential apartment units, approximately 274 structured parking spaces, and approximately 10,000 square feet of supporting retail space. The East Peoria FC Owners, LLC, an affiliate of Flaherty & Collins, based in Indianapolis, IN, is the project developer. The bonds are being underwritten by DA Davison. The bonds will be repaid from annual incentive payments from the city, which begin immediately after the initial equalized assessed value has been determined for the completed Project. The annual payments will continue until 2050 pursuant to a development agreement with the city and to a cooperative agreement and loan agreement with the Authority. TRVDA has no liability for repayment of the bonds.

Public comment was opened. Several members present representing local labor unions expressed concerns about the proposed Resolution. Primary of those concerns was the past performance of the General Contractor's use of engaging union labor and lack of knowing which firms would be engaged as subcontractors.

Following public comment, representatives of the development team presented the project. It was indicated that the total project cost would be \$65 million. It was also acknowledged that the development agreement between the City and the developer required the payment of prevailing wages on the project. Board members had considerable questions about the project posed to the development team and bond counsel. Following discussion, Board members concerns centered around the General Contractor's use of subcontractors, which was unknown currently, and to the extent that those subcontractors would be union firms, and the process that the General Contractor and City would utilize to ensure that certified payrolls would be filed with the State to ensure compliance with prevailing wage requirements.

Following further discussion, a motion was made to defer action on the Resolution to a future meeting once further information was made available addressing the issues of selection of subcontractors and the process for filing certified payrolls ensuring compliance with prevailing wage requirements.

Thereupon, Chairman Dillon directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to defer action on the Resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Bill Atkins, Jimmy Dillon, Paul Flynn, Ryan Miller, and Patrick Urich. The following members voted NAY: Ty Livingston, Tim Schoon. The following members voted present: None. The following members were absent: Josie Esker and Dawn Jeffries. Whereupon, Chairman Dillon declared the motion adopted to defer action on the Resolution and did direct the Secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Further discussion ensued about the timing of the next meeting being held as soon as possible to take further action on the Resolution. It was agreed to convene the next meeting on Wednesday, July 26, 2023. The meeting was adjourned at 1:33 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Ty Livingston, Secretary